Blogging for Business || ‘Let Me Edit Your life’

 

Thais Mendendez Blogging for Business

Fellow blogger Thais Menendez recently posted what I call a Blog for business. She is an extremely articulated writer, seems well traveled, and above all- experienced.

image
She offers writing, editing and proofreading, and translation services in English, French, and Spanish. Her pitch raised awareness of her capabilities. She is able to preserve your initial ideas, voice, and purpose in the event that, like me, you are a horribly biased self-editor. image

She offers free consultations and states she works closely with clients. I am assuming via Skype, e-mail, telephone, Etc. If interested in information just fill out her Contact form.

 

Brand Awareness for Competing Freelance Writers

Why re-post, furthermore raising awareness for the competition?

imageBecause when it comes to freelancing, you’ll find that having a good attitude helps you connect with writers. We are a hub of like minded individuals, sharing common goals, with different levels of potential and skills sets.

Meaning just because we are all after the same thing doesn’t mean there isn’t enough of it to go around the community. There might be options available for me that I don’t feel quite fit with what I want to do with my writing, however Thais might be great for this job.

Why shouldn’t I support her efforts? I definitely feel like Thais’ blog portrayed a great deal of professionalism, attention to detail, and set a great example of Blogging for Business.

*All photography courtesy Thais Menendez Collected works.

Check out Thais Menendez’ work:
Photography
Traveling
Theatre Work

Let’s hear your feedback on Facebook. Make sure to use hashtag #GabBrand- Can’t wait for you to share your gift of gab!

2 thoughts on “Blogging for Business || ‘Let Me Edit Your life’”

  1. Dear Octavia,
    Thank you dearly for the kind words! I appreciate you taking the time to check out my blog and writing this feature. As an acting student, my teacher always told me, “if you know of an audition that a fellow actor friend might be good for, tell her about it!” I think that mentality is key to succeeding in any creative field, as you’ve done here.

    I am interested in perusing your blog and seeing what you’re all about.

    Best wishes,
    Thais

    Like

    1. Your entire blog, as delicate and simplistic as it seemed, was just a glimpse at a goal I have only recently set out for. I loved that you personalized yourself to a point that I wanted to contact you first for help and ideas! I am extremely pleased at the notion that ‘mentality is key’. I truly meant every word of the post, as I do with the rest. Your post (or page rather) was extremely professional, personal, witty, charismatic, charming… I could go on, but I am sure you know his great it is. I hope one day to achieve success and in turn travel the world, continue to write, and make meaningful connections with other hungry writers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

